Board of Directors 2023 2024

2023 - 2024 Board of Directors

Tyler Nightingale
President & Board Chair 

Al Lucas
Vice President

Deb Beck
Immediate Past President 

Richard Boerger
Elected Director

Brad Dufresne
Elected Director

Stefan  Forschle
Elected Director

Dave Harvey
Elected Director

Justin Hubert
Elected Director

Richard Lorenz
Elected Director

Jeremy Moore
Elected Director

Marty Vellner
Elected Director


Shelly Flint
Chief Executive Officer & Corporate Secretary

Tara Lodewyk
Appointed Advisor, City of Red Deer

Vesna Higham
Appointed Director, City of Red Deer

Bruce Buruma
Appointed Director, City of Red Deer

Christine Moore
Appointed Director, Red Deer County


2024/2025 Board Director Nominations

 In accordance with the Articles of Association approved by the Shareholders, the Board of Directors and the Governance & Nominating Committee (“Committee”) which is a Standing Committee of the Board of Directors have launched the process of identifying and confirming candidates for election as Directors by the Shareholders at the Annual General Meeting. The Committee is required to inform the Shareholders of the process and schedule for nominating candidates, and provide all relevant forms and information.

We will be recruiting three (3) candidates who meet the requirements of the Board according to the qualifications and core competencies identified on the attached Nomination form.
The committee will affirm the eligibility of all nominees in accordance with Article 9.2.1; communicate with all nominees to ensure their willingness to serve and that they understand the roles, responsibilities and expectations of Directors provided to them in the Nomination Package.

Below you will find attached the Director Nomination Form and supporting documentation. Should you wish to nominate a shareholder or potential shareholder for the Board of Directors, please have the nominee complete the Nomination Form (and Share Application, if required) and review the Board Candidate Information included in the package.

Board Nomination Form

Please return completed forms to Peggy Jackson, Board & Corporate Services Administrator, by 4:30 pm on Friday, March 15, 2024, at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..